Executive Leadership

David Nemiroff, LCSW

President & CEO

Appointed President and CEO in 2014

Savitree Pestano

Savitree Pestano, CFO

Chief Financial Officer

Tarika James, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Board Certified Family Physician appointed Chief Medical Officer in January 2014

Stacey C. Jackson-Harley, RN, MA, BSN

Chief Operating Officer

Joined LIFQHC in 2014

Julie Harnisher, MHA

Vice President Population Health

Joined Nassau Health Care Corporation in 2011

Sunny Brown

Vice President Human Resources

Appointed Vice President of Human Resources in 2014

Administrative Leadership

RosaAnabela Tavares, MD, MPD

Associate Medical Director

Joined LIFQHC in 2019

Suanne Kowal-Connelly, MD

Director of Pediatric Clinical Quality

Joined LIFQHC in 2014

Snezhana Mullokandov, MD

Director of OB/GYN Clinical Quality

Joined LIFQHC in 2009

Melinda Carbonell, LMSW

Director Care Coordination

Joined LIFQHC in 2015

Yadia Hinds, MHA, CDN, CLC

Director WIC Program

Joined LIFQHC in 2015

Fred Lopez, LCSW

Director Behavioral Health Clinical Quality

Joined LIFQHC in 2015

Emilly Trice

Dental Operations Manager

Joined LIFQHC in 2017

Rebecca Charles headshot

Rebecca Charles

Director of Operations

Joined LIFQHC in 2015

Board of Directors

Frank Piscetelli

Board Chair

Health Center Representative Westbury

Jessica Sparrow

2nd Chair

Health Center Representative Westbury

Stafford Byers II

Finance Committee Chair

Health Center Representative Freeport

Lance Elder

Board Member

Dr. Rose Guercia

Quality Assurance Committee Chair

Ann Hickson


Health Center Representative Roosevelt

Sr. Evelyn Lamoureux

Board Member

Gwen O’Shea

Nominating Committee Chair

Elizabeth Rouse

Board Member

Health Center Representative Elmont

Meet our Team of Health Care Professionals


COVID-19 Testing and Vaccines Available

Schedule your Appointment Now

Free transportation is available for Vaccine Appointments

More Information

English, Spanish, & Creole Included